Bill Pay Referrals Patient Portal Request an Appointment

5 Stages of Chronic Kidney Disease

Stage 1 eGFR 90+

Kidney damage considered to be normal or high kidney function

Stage 2 eGFR 60-89

Kidney damage considered to have mildly lessened kidney function

Stage 3 eGFR 30-59

Kidney damage considered to have moderately lessened kidney function

Stage 4 eGFR 15-29

Kidney damage considered to have severely lessened kidney function

Stage 5 eGFR less than 15

Complete loss of kidney function, also known as end-stage renal disease (ESRD), which could require dialysis or a kidney (renal) transplant.

What is eGFR?
The estimated glomerular filtration rate (eGFR) is the best way to get an idea of your overall kidney function. As kidney disease worsens, the eGFR will go down.

Ready to Schedule an Appointment or Process a Referral?